RAF Four Oldest Squadrons Formation

Bookmark and Share
RAF Four Oldest Squadrons Formation
posted by Rear Loader
Mon, Mar 31 2008

Downloads: 99
File size: 0 B
Views: 1,797

The four oldest RAF squadrons comprising aircraft from No 1 (Fighter), II (Army Co-operation), 3 (Fighter) and IV (Army Co-operation) Squadrons - Harrier GR9, Tornado GR4, Typhoon F2 and Harrier GR9 respectively - met up off the east coast of England to fly various formations before flying through their home airfields of RAF Coningsby, Lincolnshire, RAF Cottesmore, Rutland, and RAF Marham, Norfolk.

Courtesy MOD