Australia extends appointments of CASA chairman and ATSB commissioner

This story is sourced from Pro
See more Pro news »

Australia's Civil Aviation Safety Authority (CASA) board has reappointed Allan Hawke as its chairman.

In addition, the Australian Transport Safety Bureau (ATSB) has reappointed Noel Hart as its commissioner. Hart is also chairman of the Australian Shipowners Association.

Three founding members of the CASA board, David Gray, Trevor Danos and Helen Gillies, will also extend their terms.