Ryanair opens Eindhoven, Krakow and Zadar bases

This story is sourced from Pro
See more Pro news »

Ryanair has opened three new bases so far this month, comprising Eindhoven in the Netherlands, Krakow in Poland, and Zadar in Croatia. Its total number of operating bases now stands at 54.

The carrier will position one aircraft each at Eindhoven and Zadar, in addition to basing two aircraft at Krakow. Its Eindhoven base will operate 31 routes, while it will offer 31 destinations from Krakow and 17 routes from Zadar.

By the end of April, the low-cost carrier plans to open an additional three bases at Chania in Greece, and the Moroccan cities of Fez and Marrakech. The latter will become Ryanair's first bases outside Europe.