ThyssenKrupp Aerospace names Funke as president

This story is sourced from Pro
See more Pro news »

Juergen Funke is to become president of ThyssenKrupp Aerospace, following the decision of current president Stuart Wilkins not to renew his contract for personal reasons.

Wilkins has been president for three years, during which time he integrated the aerospace businesses within the ThyssenKrupp group.

Funke is currently president of ThyssenKrupp Aerospace North America. On taking over the top role on 1 June his former position will pass to Jeff Luckasavage.

ThyssenKrupp Aerospace undertakes a variety of services in the aerospace business, ranging from just-in-time supply of processed metals to supply chain management activities.