The Flight International Aerospace Industry Awards were presented at the Meridien Hotel in Paris on 17 June amid the glamour of an exclusive fashion show

Mikhail Simonov of Sukhoi Design Bureau accepts the Military Aviation award from Gina McAllister of Sikorsky Aircraft

Michael Harrington (right) of Saab Aircraft International hands the Environment Trophy to David Teale of Manchester Airport

Peter Clapp of the Flight Data Company receives the Training & Safety from Norman Barber of Smiths Industries Aerospace

Haji Brahim bin Haji Ismail of Royal Brunei Airlines presents the Business & General Aviation award to Jack Cosgrove of Rockwell Avionics & Communications

John Engel of AlliedSignal Aerospace Commercial Avionics Syatems accepts the Air Transport Award from Jeff Marsh of Aero International (Regional)

Jack Cosgrove (centre) of Rockwell Avionics & Communications congratulates Ingemar Skogo of Luftfartsverket and Lars Lindberg of Scandinavian Airlines System, joint winners (for NEAN) in Infrastructure

Itzchak Gat of Rafael (left) and Prof Martin Sweeting (right) of Surrey Satellite Technology (joint winners, Space & Missiles) with Kelvin Kellaway of Lucas Aerospace

Bai Zhijian of China Aviation Supplies Co, on behalf of Shen Yuankang of Civil Aviation Administration China receives the Personality of the Year award from Peter Teets of Lockheed Martin

Tom Appleton of Bombardier (centre) with Douglas Gemmell of Meggitt Avionics and Adrienne Stevens of BFGoodrich Avionics Systems, joint winners of the Systems & Components award

Jean-Loic Galle of Sextant Avionique congratulates Francis Combes of Eurocopter (Helicopters)

Boon Swan Foo of Asian Aerospace '98 with Mauricio Botelho of Embraer (Corporate Strategy)

Yves Leclerc of Messier-Bugatti presents the Maintenance award to Dr Wolfgang Ohnesorge of Richard Wolf

Source: Flight International