Stephen Henwood has been appointed group managing director (MD) of the BAE Systems Programmes group, covering 10 businesses including Eurofighter, Hawk and Tornado aircraft and Type 45 destroyers. He was previously MD of BAE's Royal Ordnance subsidiary. Ian King becomes group MD customer solutions and support, Terry Morgan group MD operations, Rod Leggetter director procurement and IT, Alison Wood director group strategy, Robin Southwell group MD Western Europe, Australasia and Eurofighter marketing, Tony Rice group MD of Ventures (launched to exploit BAE intellectual property beyond the defence and aerospace markets) and Mike O'Callaghan MD of Aircraft Services Group, created from the merger of Aviation Services and Regional Aircraft. Terry Twigger becomes chief executive (CEO) of UK aerospace supplier Meggitt on 25 January. Previously finance director, he succeeds Mike Stacey, who becomes non-executive chairman. Richard Greaves, Aerospace Systems MD, joins the board. BFGoodrich has appointed Ronald Hodges as president, Space and Electro-Optical Systems, with annual sales of $200 million following the Raytheon Optical Systems buy. Jerry Witowski succeeds Hodges as president of the Aircraft Sensors division. Hugh Parry has been appointed group MD of British World Airlines parent BWA. Teledyne Technologies president and CEO Robert Mehrabian has also been appointed chairman of the Los Angeles-based company. Thales (formerly Thomson-CSF) has appointed John Hughes CEO, Information Technology & Services. He was formerly with Lucent Technologies. Paul Khan has been made MD, Thales Acoustics. Finnair has appointed a Group Management Team. New faces include Jarmo Vilenius, senior VP, technical, Kari Palomaki, senior VP, ground operations, and Mikko Kuntola, VP cargo.

Source: Flight International