Defence ministers from France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Sweden and the UK signed a declaration on 19 November committing them to jointly develop technology for future air combat systems. The six will next month start to consider air combat requirements to 2020, with an initial report due next year. The deal also commits the six to the European Technology Acquisition Plan, which will develop future air combat technologies.

Source: Flight International