Retiring SAirGroup chairman Hannes Goetz is to be replaced by board member Eric Honegger. Goetz has been chairman since 1992. Sue Grimm, former senior manager for Boeing Space and Communications Group, has been named general manager of the Boeing-Spokane facility. She replaces Tom Som. British Airways chairman Lord Marshall has returned to the board of part-owned Qantas. The role would have been filled by new BA chief executive (CEO) Rod Eddington, but this was deemed inappropriate given his recent departure from Qantas rival Ansett. Margaret Jackson takes over from Gary Pemberton as chairman. BFGoodrich's aerospace reorganisation has seen the appointment of four new presidents: Jack Carmola, engine and safety systems; Michael Piscatella, electronic systems; John Grisik, landing systems and Bud Wetzler, aerostructures and aviation services. Michael Gat has been named CEO of regional operator Israir Airlines. He was previously vice-president (VP) commercial and industry affairs at El Al. UK low-cost carrier easyJet has named Mike Cooper, founding director of Thomson Travel Group unit Digital Travel, as commercial director. Jean-Peter Jansen has been appointed chairman of the executive board of Lufthansa Cargo. Currently board member for logistics and production, he succeeds Stefan Lauer, who moves to the executive board of Deutsche Lufthansa. E-commerce services provider has appointed Andy Plyler chief operator officer (COO). Plyler, former director of e-business for Honeywell Aerospace, was instrumental in the formation of, a joint partnership between Honeywell, United Technologies and i2 Technologies. Alfredo Schildknecht has been named COO of El Salvador-based Grupo Taca. He was VP fleet maintenance of Taca's Aeroman maintenance operation.

Source: Flight International