Ten of the world's leading aerospace companies have signed as sponsors for the 2000 Aerospace Industry Awards organised by Flight International. Airbus Industrie, Asian Aerospace, Bombardier Aerospace, CFM International, Lockheed Martin, Marconi Electronic Systems, Rockwell Collins, Sextant Avionique, Smiths Industries and TRW Aeronautical Systems Lucas Aerospace have committed to supporting the event scheduled to culminate in a gala dinner on 23 February, 2000 during the Singapore air show.

The Awards, set up to recognise excellence and achievement in the aerospace industry, cover 10 categories: Air Transport, Avionics and Aircraft Systems, Corporate Aviation, Corporate Strategy, General Aviation, Engineering, Military Aviation, Propulsion, Space and Missiles and Training and Safety, as well as Aerospace Personality of the Year. Entry forms are available from Lisa Jenkins, tel: +44 (0) 208 652 3882. Deadline for entries is 31 December.

Source: Flight International