This year Flight International called on 24 eminent industry experts to pick the category winners. Each judged the entries in his particular area of expertise. They all voted in the Personality of the Year category.

The judges were Mike Ambrose, Micky Blackwell, Laurence Chapman, Dr Graham Coleman, Bernard Deloffre, Clive Elton, George Field, Mike Gerzanics, Bill Gunston, Neil Hampson, Lawrence Hecker, Peter Henley, Pierre Jeanniot, Klaus Koplin, Dan Martinec, Gunther Matschnigg, Derek McLauchlan, Jack Olcott, Brian Rowe, Eugene Schwarting, Sergei Sikorsky, Chris Tarry, David Todd and Ron Woodard.

Source: Flight Daily News