AUVSI is welcoming in a new roster of board members, whose terms begin at Unmanned Systems North America 2012 and will last through the show in 2015.Newly elected members of the board include Jason Grabinsky from ENMAX, Heather Griffith from Goodrich, Michelle Kalphat from the US Army Research Laboratory, Chad Partridge from 2d3 Sensing, Steven Pennington from the Department of Defense and Dave Seagle from US Naval Air Systems Command."These officers and directors represent a wide range of companies and institutions in the global unmanned systems and robotics community, bringing expertise in technology, applications and markets related to this rapidly emerging industry," says AUVSI chairman of the board of directors Peter Bale. "We congratulate those elected and look forward to their service on the board."Kalphat, Partridge and Seagle have previously served on AUVSI's board.AUVSI's outgoing board members include Young Kim from BOSH Global Services, Paul McDuffee from Insitu and Tim Owings from Sierra Nevada (formerly the deputy project manager of UAS for the US Army). AUVSI's board of directors officers are returning from 2011-2012 for the oncoming year. Bale will continue his tenure as chairman along with John Lademan as executive vice chairman, Ralph Anderson as first vice chairman, Joe Brannan as treasurer and John Lambert as immediate past chairman.

Source: Flight Daily News