Flight International dominated the recent Royal Aeronautical Society Aerospace sponsored Journalist of the Year Awards at the Paris Meridien Hotel on 15 June. David Learmount won the air-transport category, Kieran Daly (who recently moved to become editor of the new Reed Aerospace wire service Air Transport Intelligence) took the avionics award and Guy Norris was awarded the prize for the best technology article.

Three other journalists from Flight International were also shortlisted for the annual awards. The late Robert Ropelewski of Aerospace America won the aerospace journalist of the year award, along with winning the category for space journalism.

Source: Flight International