Significant seven

  • When the UK Civil Aviation Authority reviewed its priorities for safety action, it came up with a list it calls "The Significant Seven". These are, in order:
  • Loss of control
  • Runway excursion
  • Controlled flight into terrain
  • Runway incursion
  • Airborne conflict
  • Ground-handling accidents
  • Fire (risk awareness and countermeasures)

Source: Flight International