The Space Shuttle return-to-flight task group led by former Gemini-Apollo astronaut Tom Stafford and shuttle commander Richard Covey has named three new team leaders, former astronauts Kathryn Thornton and Susan Helms, and Christine Fox of the Centre for Naval Analyses. Thornton is a physics professor at the University of Virginia and Helms chief of the Space Control Division of the Air Force Command. The 30-strong task force will implement the Columbia Accident Investigation Board's 15 short-term return-to-flight recommendations.

Source: Flight International